Va va voom – Golden Globes 2011

Why, why would you, Michelle Williams, choose to wear a daisy-printed tablecloth for the Golden Globes? I mean, even if it was presented to us from the Valentino Resort collection, I would be extremely suspicious. I am raising my  eyebrows for these other outfits too, I mean this is a one-day-a-year occasion, wouldn’t you choose something that made you go head over heels? I am  not getting excited over these ones…

Fortunately, there were gowns fit for a princess that made me swoon. Audience’s favourite seems to be Olivia Wildes sparkly dress  (chocolate is an unusual color for a dress that nice) , but I prefer Angelina Jolie’s fierce outfit. Now that’s powerdressing, talk about using glitter in a non-girly approach.  Anne Hathaway is wearing a very similar model but that salmon tone is really not as stunning, sorry Anne but Angie takes the win here!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under News

Leave a Reply

